Binny replaces Saurav Ganguly as 36th BCCI President.

The 36th BCCI President has been elected former cricketer Roger Binny 

His predecessor, Sourav Ganguly, held that position from 2019 to now.

Interestingly, Binny was the only candidate nominated for the top position.

Binny served as President of the Karnataka State Cricket Association during his latest tenure.

Ganguly is expected to return as president of his state association, CAB, for the second time.